Just tried out the BOTIM app but don’t like it that much or it is no longer needed and want to delete the account. Don’t worry you are at the right place to know the process of deleting a Botim account permanently
In this article, I will guide you through the process of permanently deleting your BOTIM account, ensuring that your personal information is removed from the platform.
Let’s get started!
You may need to delete the BOTIM account associated with your mobile number for the following reasons,
- You are permanently moving to another country
- You don’t like ads and subscription notifications popping up in the Botim app
- Botim is no longer needed
- You lost or changed your previous mobile number.
Please note that to delete the account you must have associated mobile numbers sim card active in your mobile phone. It is needed to confirm your delete request using OTP if necessary.
Steps to delete BOTIM account permanently
Step 1: Open the BOTIM App
Step 2: Go to Settings from the “Me” icon at the bottom-right corner of the app then click on “Account“
Step 3: Now, click on the “Manage My Account” setting
Step 4: Click on the “Delete My Account” option in red color
Step 5: Now check the feedback option “Other” and click on the “Delete My Account” button.
Step 6: You will receive OTP, enter it if asked to do so. Your account will be deleted permanently.
Things to remember while deleting a BOTIM account
Deleting your BOTIM account will also delete your chat history. Make sure to back up any important conversations or files before proceeding with the deletion process.
Once you delete your BOTIM account, it cannot be recovered. All your data and information will be permanently erased.
Your contacts will not receive any notification when you delete your BOTIM account. However, they will no longer be able to reach you through the app.
Deleting your account will cancel any active subscriptions or purchased services associated with your BOTIM account. Make sure to consider any financial implications before proceeding.
It is always a good idea to utilize the remaining subscription if any you have purchased before deleting the account permanently.